RSS Feed

First Nightmare

Posted on

First Copenhagen nightmare last night…

We are on family vacation in a rented beach cottage on the coast of Rhode Island. If you knew my family, youd know that we have about four “siblings” that are really just best friends, and they come to everything we do. So, I preclude this post by saying that the futon where my best friend Christina and I were forced to sleep did not lend itself to sweet dreams.

In my nightmare, I was late to my plane and didn’t have anything packed. That anxious feeling of being unprepared plagued me for the entire dream, as I fumbled through the airport trying to catch my flight. Making friends once I got to Copenhagen proved difficult as no one was speaking English, and I was late to orientation! When I woke up, I was terrified and sad and scared and homesick…

Thankfully, I already have a plane ticket that will get me to Copenhagen on time for orientation. Although I am not packed yet, that is on my immediate To Do list once we return from vacation. I will not let myself get caught up in such an awful situation in real life!

I hope this first nightmare was also my last.

About bribogue

I'm a girl on the move! finding myself in Copenhagen this semester...following my heart to harmony and happiness.

Leave a Reply

