RSS Feed

Good Morning, Copenhagen

Posted on

Good morning, Copenhagen.

I awaken to the sound of trucks outside my open window. Danish words float in as a soft reminder of where I am this morning… Usually, waking up in a foreign place for the first time is startling, but I know this place is friendly and inviting so it already feels like home.

Jetlag is not my friend right now, but I am so excited to embark on my first full day in Copenhagen that I don’t care. Cobblestone streets invite me to follow their path. I am captivated.

About bribogue

I'm a girl on the move! finding myself in Copenhagen this semester...following my heart to harmony and happiness.

Leave a Reply

