RSS Feed

It’s Bitty’s Birthday

Posted on

By the time this post makes its way to you, your birthday will be over. I made sure to tell EVERYONE I know that it was my little sister’s birthday, and let me assure you, there were some happy thoughts and special wishes sent your way yesterday. The most important, though, was mine.

I blew a kiss to the stars and asked them to carry you this message:

Dear Bitty,

I love you so much that it hurts sometimes. Being so far away, I know that I cannot protect you, but on your fifteenth year and always, I will catch you if you fall. No matter where I am, I am always close to you because we share one heart. 

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, from 3000 miles away. My heart is with you tonight.

I love you, sister.

Always, 

Bri

About bribogue

I'm a girl on the move! finding myself in Copenhagen this semester...following my heart to harmony and happiness.

Leave a Reply

