RSS Feed

Can’t Even Wait–Athens

I am so excited that I can’t even wait to blog about this until I get home. I AM IN ATHENS! This week is our first travel break for those of us who do not have study tours with our classes. Since my positive psych trip to Milan isn’t until next break, a few friends and I have jetted off to Athens!

Since we got here at night, we thought it may be a little disappointing and deserted, but we could not have been more wrong. The squares are full of life, restaurants are crowded and fragrant, ad I got an amazing gyro for 2 euro! There is a city-wide flea market where jewelry, nuts, and other wares are sold. I am downright amazed at how it’s one in the morning and people are acting like it’s two in the afternoon.

Here’s the best part: our view from the hostel. The streets, rooftops, and casually the Acropolis. Not casual.

20120930-001721.jpg

20120930-001735.jpg

Enjoy this little tidbit, because you probably won’t hear from me again until I’m back. From here, we fly to Rome. By next Sunday, I will have added Greece and Italy to the notches on my countries-travelled stick. I am so lucky.

Much love.

About bribogue

I'm a girl on the move! finding myself in Copenhagen this semester...following my heart to harmony and happiness.

Leave a Reply

