RSS Feed

Sick and Busy, an Impossible Combo

Posted on

In case you all are wondering where I’ve been the past week, the answer is Athens and Rome, for the most refreshing week of my semester thus far. Refreshing in that it was at least 20 degrees Fahrenheit warmer than Copenhagen every minute of my time away. I even got a tan!
But now, of course, I am feeling the burn. My attempt at saving money by sleeping in the Milan airport as a 16 hour stopover between Rome and Copenhagen saved me just under $100… And took away just enough sleep to make me sick. Yesterday i was okay enough to think I should go to bed early. Now here I am on a Tuesday, getting out of bed only to drag my weary body to classes and back again.
Remember how I sent you all my traveling schedule for the semester? In October I will be in Copenhagen for ten days, maybe thirteen if my study tour comes back early. This Friday (in three days) starts with an overnight stay in the Oslo airport before Mia and I are FINALLY reunited with Marissa and Dee, our best friends from Villanova (if John were also attending it would be the full unit)!! We have been looking forward to this day for 8 weeks. Now here I am, nursing a sickness I can only identify as feeling like I got hit by one of these fancy beeping Danish garbage trucks.
Aside from that, I have two important papers, a midterm, and a showcase of my house to the other Learning Communities this week. Of course, i also have to blog all the pictures and stories from last week! I don’t know how I am going to do all this and come out healthy by Friday.
The tunnel is long, but I see a faint light: my friends. Marissa and Dee, here I come!
But first, back to sleep.

About bribogue

I'm a girl on the move! finding myself in Copenhagen this semester...following my heart to harmony and happiness.

Leave a Reply

