RSS Feed

WHERE IS MY MOM

Posted on

I wouldn’t exactly say I’m homesick, but being sick in Copenhagen has made me miss my mom. And my sister–Bitty is one of the best people to be sick around because she cares so much. Between the two of them, I’m wishing I was back in my own bed (actually, Bitty’s bed) at home in America. That said, I slept enough today that I decided it was finally time to eat. What do we usually eat when we’re sick? Soup!

Although I’ve never had to make my own soup before thanks to Ben’s requests for Dad’s chicken and dumpling soup, tonight was my first attempt. And let me tell you, I succeeded! Veggie stock cubes from the communal pantry basket, veggies from the fridge, beans from my shelf–voila! I am already starting to feel a little better.

Wish you were here, Bogue fam. Much love.

20121009-200719.jpg

20121009-200743.jpg

About bribogue

I'm a girl on the move! finding myself in Copenhagen this semester...following my heart to harmony and happiness.

2 responses »

  1. Sorry to hear you’re sick Bri! It sounds like you’re on the road to being back at ’em already!! Dad’s chicken & dumplings does sound amazing but your soup looks awful tasty too! Take care of yourself and continue to make us the proudest family in CT AND Iowa! Love the picture on fb of the moon in your Greece album on fb. See you all this summer! Love you to the moon & back! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

