RSS Feed

The Perfect Gift

Posted on

Imagine my day: It’s rainy, I’m exhausted and cold. There is much to be done, both exciting and boring, in my final 40 days here in Denmark. Just last night I was telling Bitty how it’s all ending so soon, and she was telling me about all the clothes she’s accumulated for us to share when I get back. Feeling a little lonely, I’ve been pushing through today thinking about checking things off my to do list and getting in front of our UV lamp (they call it a happy lamp, and it’s used like artificial sunlight). It will be dark here in about a half hour, since it’s 3:15 PM right now.

Of course, my family came to my rescue. Uncle Eddie, Auntie Debbie, Ang, Cassandra, and Josephine, you could not have known how much your surprise gift would make my day, but it truly has. I was laughing and crying in the middle of the package place at school today because I was shocked that you sent me such a generous gift! It’s absolutely perfect, and I will wear it as I finish out this section of my own “path of life.” Leave it to Alex & Ani to make the best bracelet for every situation… and leave it to you guys to find it!

 

I miss you all so much. When I finally get back, I’m hugging all of you forever.

Much love!

 

About bribogue

I'm a girl on the move! finding myself in Copenhagen this semester...following my heart to harmony and happiness.

One response »

  1. So interesting to read about your experiences in Copenhagen:) It’s like re-discovering “my” city through new eyes:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

