RSS Feed

Adopted in Italy!

I am here to say that Mia’s parents are pretty much the most generous and also spontaneous people I have ever had the good fortune to know.
Since there is no way for you to have expected the turn of events I am about to inform you of, I’ll save you the agony of guessing. You all know that I had planned to spend the final 33 days of the semester in Copenhagen, including this week which is the final designated travel week for students. With no classes and hardly any students staying in Copenhagen, I had myself convinced that I would be fine alone. I could probably hang out with whoever was taking a day to repack between destinations and celebrate my RA Louise’s birthday next weekend. Maybe some solitude could do me some good!
By Saturday, mostly everyone had cleared out and I was already feeling lonely. With my recent bought of homesickness not far behind me and Seasonal Affective Disorder hovering above me, I am at a precarious emotional state. Maybe being alone is not actually the best idea… Luckily, Mia’s parents arrived on Saturday to visit Copenhagen before scooping up Mia for a fairytale vacation to the Italian countryside and Rome. On Saturday, I spent the day with them pursuing the city I love so much, enjoying the company of Mia and her parents. It was such a relief to be with actual American parents, a luxury I will never again take for granted (remember that, Mom and Dad). I honestly felt like Mia’s adopted sister!
To make things even more perfect, Andrea and Paul and Mia invited me to Italy with them!
So here I am, sitting in a castle bedroom with Mia, waiting to share this week with some more wonderful people in my life. I swear I am continuously the luckiest girl in the world.
Much love.

About bribogue

I'm a girl on the move! finding myself in Copenhagen this semester...following my heart to harmony and happiness.

3 responses »

  1. I’m happy for you that you are in Italy with Mia and her parents. That was so nice of them. Try and enjoy you last month in Europe despite the weather. You have been blessed that you had this opportunity. You’ll be home soon and you will have enough memories to last a lifetime. Enjoy! Would love to see you when you get home. Love, Anne terrusa delallo

    Reply
    • Hi Anne! You know, I love Copenhagen so much, but going to Italy is a great break before the home stretch. I have never felt more blessed than I have this semester. It’s crazy how much I have been able to experience. Maybe I can come visit you when I get home!! 🙂 XOX Bri

      Reply
  2. I’m so happy to see that family is taking such an interest in following you on your blog. Thanks Ann that means a lot! I am also so grateful that Mia’s parents have taken you under their wing and let you coast along with them. Please let them know that they are my heroes right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

